Monday, December 2, 2013

Former Minnesota Viking Gene Washington Named Recipient of the Big Ten's Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award

Texas native, Minnesota resident and Michigan State alum,  Gene Washington was named the recipient of the Big Ten's Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award.

The awards recognize Big Ten football players that have achieved success in the areas of humanitarianism and leadership after their college careers have ended.

The award will be presented to the College Football Hall of Famer, on December 7th, in Indianapolis, on the field, (after the 7:00 P.M. Kick-off) during the nationally televised (Michigan State vs Ohio State) Big Ten Championship game. 

 For more information on these awards,  visit

No comments: